Energy Regulators Regional Association (ERRA)

The Energy Regulators Regional Association (ERRA) is an inter-institutional non-profit organization unified by the shared goal of its regulatory members to improve energy regulation and to make progress as stable, effective energy regulators with the necessary autonomy and authority to make positive change.

ERRA has played a vital role in accelerating energy reform and market development in Europe and Eurasia. Members voluntarily commit their time and expertise to grow the organization, contribute to internal capacity building programs and prepare technical and benchmarking reports, which serve as a key mechanism to spread expertise and best practices among the membership.

Chair: Maia Melikidze, Georgian National Energy and Water Supply Regulatory Commission (GNERC)
Region: Europe, Asia, Africa, Middle East, South and North America.
Members: 34 full members, 14 associate members

  1. Albania – Albanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ERE)
  2. Armenia – Public Services Regulatory Commission (PSRC)
  3. Austria – Energie- Control (E-Control)
  4. Azerbaijan – Tariff (price) Council (TC)
  5. Bhutan – Bhutan Electricity Authority (BEA)
  6. Bosnia and Herzegovina – State Electricity Regulatory Commission (SERC)
  7. Bulgaria – Energy and Water Regulatory Commission (EWRC)
  8. Cameroon – Electricity Sector Regulatory Agency (ARSEL)
  9. Croatia – Croatian Energy Regulatory Agency (HERA)
  10. Czech Republic – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO)
  11. Estonia – Estonian Competition Authority (ECA)
  12. Georgia – Georgian National Energy and Water Supply Regulatory Commission (GNERC)
  13. Hungary – Hungarian Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority (HEA)
  14. Kazakhstan – Committee on Regulation of Natural Monopolies, Protection of Competition and Consumer Rights under the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan
  15. Kyrgyzstan – State Agency for Fuel and Energy Complex Regulation at the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic
  16. Latvia – Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
  17. Lithuania – National Commission for Energy Control and Prices (NCC)
  18. Moldova – National Energy Regulatory Agency (ANRE)
  19. Mongolia – Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC)
  20. Nigeria – Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)
  21. North Macedonia – Energy and Water Services Regulatory Commission (ERC)
  22. Oman – Authority for Electricity Regulation (AER)
  23. Pakistan – National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (NEPRA)
  24. Palestine – Palestinian Electricity Regulatory Council (PERC)
  25. Poland – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO)
  26. Romania – Romanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ANRE)
  27. Russian Federation – Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS Russia)
  28. Saudi Arabia – Electricity & Cogeneration Regulatory Authority (ECRA)
  29. Serbia – Energy Agency of the Republic of Serbia (AERS)
  30. Slovakia – Regulatory Office for Network Industries (ÚRSO)
  31. Turkey – Energy Market Regulatory Authority (EMRA)
  32. Ukraine – National Energy and Utilities Regulatory Commission (NEURC)
  33. United Arab Emirates – Regulatory and Supervisory Bureau for Electricity and Water of Dubai (RSB)
  34. Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC), Thailand

Associate members:

  1. Azerbaijan – Azerbaijan Energy Regulatory Agency (AERA)
  2. Bosnia and Herzegovina – Regulatory Commission for Energy of Republika Srpska (RERS)
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina – Regulatory Commission for Energy in Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (FERK)
  4. ECOWAS Regional Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERERA)
  5. Egypt – Gas Regulatory Authority (GASREG)
  6. Ghana – Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC)
  7. Jordan – Energy and Mineral Regulatory Commission (EMRC)
  8. Kosovo – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO)* (This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.)
  9. Peru – Peru’s Regulatory Agency for Investment in Energy and Mining (Osinergmin)
  10. USA – National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC)
  11. Electricity and Gas Regulatory Commision (CREG), Algeria
  12. Energy Regulators Association of East Africa (EREA)
  13. Energy Regulatory Commission (CRE), France
  14. Abu Dhabi Department of Energy (DoE), UAE