ICER Steering Committee

Official Steering Committee Member:

David Danner
David Danner, Chair (ddanner@utc.wa.gov)

Chair of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission – USA

Support Representatives:

Bradley Cebulko (bradley.cebulko@utc.wa.gov)

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission – USA

Official Steering Committee Member

Annegret Groebel

Annegret Groebel, Vice Chair (annegret.groebel@bnetza.de)

Head of International Relations Department of the Federal Network Agency (BNetzA) – Germany

Official Steering Committee Member

David Morton, Vice Chair (David.Morton@bcuc.com)

Chair and CEO of the British Columbia Utilities Commission (BCUC)- Canada

Erin Hammel (office@icer-regulators.net)

Official Steering Committee Members:

Benn Barr, AEMC Chief Executive (Ben.Barr@aemc.gov.au)

Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC)  – Australia

Support Representatives:

Sarah Panizza, Stakeholder Engagement Manager (Sarah.Panizza@aemc.gov.au)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Mr. Stan Ishmael Chioko, AFUR Chairman

Acting Chief Executive Officer at Malawi Energy Regulatory Authority (MERA) – Malawi

Support Representatives:

Debbie Roets
Debbie Roets, AFUR Executive Secretary (Debbier@afurnet.org)

James Manda
James Manda, AFUR Technical Manager (james.manda@afurnet.org)

Official Steering Committee Member

André Pepitone da Nóbrega

André Pepitone da Nóbrega, ARIAE Chair (nobrega@aneel.gov.br)

Chair of the Brazilian Electricity Regulatory Agency (ANEEL) – Brazil

Support Representatives

Luis Jesús Sánchez de Tembleque

Luis Jesús Sánchez de Tembleque, ARIAE Executive Secretary (se-ariae@ariae.org)

National Commission of Markets and Competition (CNMC) – Spain

Official Steering Committee Member:

David Morton, CAMPUT Chair

Chair, British Columbia Utilities Commission – Canada

Support Representatives:

Louis Legault,  (louis.legault@regie-energie.qc.ca)

General Counsel, Régie de l’énergie du Québec  – Canada

Cynthia Chaplin
Cynthia Chaplin, CAMPUT Executive Director (cynthia@camput.org)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Annegret Groebel
Annegret Groebel, CEER Chair  (annegret.groebel@bnetza.de)

Head of International Relations Department of the Federal Network Agency (BNetzA) – Germany

Support Representatives:

Charles Esser, CEER Secretary General (charles.esser@ceer.eu)

Martina Schusterova
Martina Schusterova, CEER Secretariat (martina.schusterova@ceer.eu)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Maia Melikidze, ERRA Chair

Georgian National Energy and Water Supply Regulatory Commission (GNERC) (chair@erranet.org)

Support Representatives:

ERRA Secretariat (secretariat@erranet.org)

Krisztina Kasza

Krisztina Kasza, ERRA Program Director and Head of Secretariat (krisztina.kasza@erranet.org)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Petrit Ahmeti, MEDREG President (pahmeti@ere.gov.al)
Chairman of the Board of Commissioners of the Albanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ERE)

Hasan OZKOC, Director of MEDREG Secretariat (hozkoc@medreg-regulators.org)

Support Representatives:

Veronica Lenzi

Veronica Lenzi, Head of Unit, Policy and Communication Unit (vlenzi@medreg-regulators.org)

Daphné Lacroix, Communication Manager (dlacroix@medreg-regulators.org)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Judith Jagdmann, NARUC Chair (judy.jagdmann@scc.virginia.gov)

Chair, Virginia State Corporation Commission – USA

Support Representatives:

John Betkoski (john.betkoski@ct.gov)

Vice Chairman of the Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority – USA

Erin Hammel

Erin Hammel, Director of International Programmes (ehammel@naruc.org)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Dela Britton, OOCUR Chair (dbritton@pucguyana.com)

Chairperson to Public Utilities Commission (PUC) – Guyana

Support Representatives:

Kathleen Riviere-Smith

Kathleen Riviere-Smith, OOCUR Executive Director (kathleendriviere@gmail.com)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Henry Kachaje, Chief Executive Officer & RERA Chairperson

Support Representatives:

Elijah C. Sichone

Elijah C. Sichone, RERA Executive Secretary (ecsichone@rerasadc.com)

Official Steering Committee Member:

Mr. Samdrup Thinley, SAFIR Chair (skthinley@live.com)

CEO of Bhutan Electricity Authority – Bhutan

Support Representatives:

Rashmi Somasekharan Nair

Rashmi Somasekharan Nair, (rashmisnair102@gmail.com)

Deputy Chair of Regulatory Affairs, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC) – India

Official Steering Committee Member:

Mr. Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria, RAERESA Chair

Ag. Director General of the Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA) – Kenya

Support Representatives:

Frederick Nyang (frederick.nyang@erc.go.ke)

Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority (EPRA) – Kenya