Organization of Caribbean Utility Regulators (OOCUR)

The Organisation of Caribbean Utility Regulators (OOCUR) is a non-profit organisation, established in 2002. It works to improve utility regulation, facilitate training and information sharing, foster transparent and stable utility regulation through autonomous and independent regulators in member countries, facilitate understanding of regulation issues and make other positive steps forward among its membership.

Chair: Dela Britton, Public Utilities Commission (PUC) – Guyana
Region: Caribbean
Website: http://www.oocur.org/
Members: 12

  1. Barbados – Fair Trading Commission
  2. Dominica – Independent Regulatory Commission
  3. St. Lucia – National Utilities Regulatory Commission
  4. Jamaica – Office of Utilities Regulation
  5. Anguilla – Public Utilities Commission
  6. Belize – Public Utilities Commission
  7. Guyana – Public Utilities Commission
  8. Trinidad & Tobago – Regulated Industries Commission
  9. British Virgin Islands – Telecommunications Regulatory Commission
  10. Turks & Caicos Islands – TCI Telecommunications Commission
  11. The Bahamas – Utilities Regulation and Competition Authority
  12. US Virgin Islands – Virgin Islands Public Services Commission