Mediterranean Energy Regulators (MEDREG)

The Association of Mediterranean Energy Regulators (MEDREG) promotes a transparent, stable and harmonized regulatory framework in the Mediterranean Region fostering market integration and infrastructure investments, as well as aiming to consumer protection and enhanced energy cooperation.

MEDREG works to promote a greater compatibility of the energy markets and legislations, foster sustainable development in the energy sector, support initiatives of common interest in key areas, provide capacity development activities and foster cooperation.

Its objective is to implement the conditions for the establishment of a future Mediterranean Energy Community, based on a bottom-up approach. The Institution benefits from the support of its members and the European Commission.

President: Petrit Ahmeti, Albanian Energy Market Regulatory Authority (ERE) – Albania
Region: Mediterranean
Members: 27

  1. Albania – Enti Rregullator I Energjise /Albanian Energy Regulator Authority (ERE)
  2. Algeria – Commission de Régulation de l’Electricité et du Gaz / Algerian Electricity and Gas Regulation Commission (CREG)
  3. Algeria – Autorité de Régulation des Hydrocarbures (ARH)
  4. Bosnia and Herzegovina – State Electricity Regulatory Commission (SERC)
  5. Croatia – Croatian Energy Regulatory Agency (HERA)
  6. Cyprus – Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority (CERA)
  7. Egypt – Egyptian Electric Utility and Consumer Protection Regulatory Agency (EgyptERA)
  8. Egypt – Gas Regulatory Authority (GASREG)
  9. France – Commission de régulation de l’énergie (CRE)
  10. Greece – Regulatory Authority for Energy (RAE)
  11. Israel – Electricity Market Regulatory Authority (PUA)
  12. Israel – Ministry of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water Resources
  13. Italy – Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente (ARERA) /Regulatory Authority for Networks Energy and Environment
  14. Jordan – Energy and Minerals Regulatory Commission (EMRC)
  15. Jordan – Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR)
  16. Lebanon – Lebanese Centre for Energy Conservation (LCEC)
  17. Libya – Ministry of Energy
  18. Malta – Malta Resources Authority (MRA)
  19. Montenegro – Montenegro Energy Regulatory Agency (REGAGEN)
  20. Morocco – Moroccan Electricity Regulatory Authority (ANRE)
  21. Morocco – Ministère de l’Énergie, des Mines et du Développement Durable (MEM) /Ministry of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development
  22. Palestine – Palestinian Electricity Regulatory Council (PERC)
  23. Portugal – Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos (ERSE)
  24. Slovenia – Agencija za energijo / Energy Agency (AGEN)
  25. Spain – Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia (CNMC) /National Commission of Markets and Competition
  26. Tunisia – Ministère de l’Industrie et de la technologie (MIT)
  27. Turkey – Energy Market Regulatory Authority (EMRA)