Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)

The Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER) is the voice of Europe’s national energy regulators at European Union (EU) and international level. Through CEER, the national regulators cooperate and exchange best practice. It focuses on promotion of the internal electricity and gas market.

CEER acts as a platform for cooperation, information exchange and assistance between Europe’s national energy regulators and is their interface at EU and international level. On EU issues, CEER works very closely with (and supports) the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER), an EU Agency formed for the cooperation of energy regulators.

The overall aim of CEER is to facilitate the creation of a single, competitive, efficient and sustainable internal market for gas and electricity in Europe.

Chair: Annegret Groebel, Federal Network Agency for Electricity, Gas, Telecommunications, Posts and Railway (BNetzA) – Germany
Region: Europe
Website: http://www.ceer.eu/
Members: 30
Observers: 09

  1. Austria – Energie-Control Austria (E-Control)
  2. Belgium – Commission pour la Régulation de l’Electricité et du Gaz (CREG)
  3. Bulgaria – Energy & Water Regulatory Commission (EWRC)
  4. Croatia – Hrvatska energetska regulatorna agencija / Croatian energy regulatory agency (HERA)
  5. Cyprus – Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority (CERA)
  6. Czech Republic – Energetický Regulační Úřad (ERÚ) – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO)
  7. Denmark – Forsyningstilsynet – Danish Utility Regulator (DUR)
  8. Estonia – Konkurentsiamet – Estonian Competition Authority – Energy Regulatory Dept (ECA)
  9. Finland – Energiavirasto – The Energy Authority (EV)
  10. France – Commission de Régulation de l’Energie (CRE)
  11. Germany – Federal Network Agency for Electricity, Gas, Telecommunications, Posts and Railway (Bundesnetzagentur – BNetzA)
  12. Greece – Ρυθμιστική Αρχή Ενέργειας / Regulatory Authority for Energy (PAE / RAE)
  13. Hungary – Magyar Energetikai és Közmű-szabályozási Hivatal / Hungarian Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority (MEKH)
  14. Iceland – Orkustofnun / National Energy Authority
  15. Ireland – Commission for Regulation of Utilities (CRU)
  16. Italy – Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente (ARERA)
  17. Latvia – Sabiedrisko pakalpojumu regulçðanas komisija / Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
  18. Lithuania – Valstybinė kainų ir energetikos kontrolės komisija / National Control Commission for Prices and Energy (NCC)
  19. Luxembourg – Institut Luxembourgeois de Régulation (ILR)
  20. Malta – Regulator for Energy and Water Services (REWS)
  21. Netherlands – Authority for Consumers and Markets (ACM)
  22. Norway – Norges vassdrags- og energidirektorat / Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE)
  23. Poland – Urząd Regulacji Energetyki / The Energy Regulatory Office of Poland (URE / ERO)
  24. Portugal – Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos / Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ERSE)
  25. Romania – Antoritatea Nationala de Reglementare in domeniul Energiei/Romanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ANRE)
  26. Slovenia – Agencija za energijo / Energy Agency (AGEN)
  27. Slovakia – Úrad pre reguláciu sieťových odvetví (URSO) / Regulatory Office for Network Industries (RONI)
  28. Spain – Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia / National Commission for Energy and Prices (CNMC)
  29. Sweden – Energimarknadsinpektionen / Energy Markets Inspectorate (Ei)
  30. United Kingdom – Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem)


  1. Albania – Albanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ERE) 
  2. Bosnia and Herzegovina – State Electricity Regulatory Commission (SERC)
  3. Georgia – Georgian National Energy and Water Supply Regulatory Commission (GNERC)
  4. Kosovo – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO)
  5. Moldova – National Agency for Energy Regulation of the Republic of Moldova (ANRE)
  6. Montenegro – Regulatorna Agencija za energetiku (REGAGEN)
  7. Republic of North Macedonia – Forsyningstilsynet – Energy Regulatory Commission of the Republic of North Macedonia
  8. Reuplic of Serbia – Energy Agency of the Republic of Serbia (AERS) 
  9. Swiss Confederation – Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom)