Organization of Caribbean Utility Regulators (OOCUR)
Established in 2002, the Organization of Caribbean Utility Regulators (OOCUR) works to improve utility regulation, facilitate training and information sharing, foster transparent and stable utility regulation through autonomous and independent regulators in member countries, facilitate understanding of regulation issues and make other positive steps forward among its membership.
Chair: Clayton Blackman
Region: Caribbean
Website: http://www.oocur.org/
Telephone: +592 227-3293
Members: 12
  1. Fair Trading Commission (Barbados)
  2. Independent Regulatory Commission (Dominica)
  3. National Utilities Regulatory Commission (St. Lucia)
  4. Office of Utilities Regulation (Jamaica)
  5. Public Utilities Commission (Anguilla)
  6. Public Utilities Commission (Belize)
  7. Public Utilities Commission (Guyana)
  8. Regulated Industries Commission (Trinidad & Tobago)
  9. Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (British Virgin Islands)
  10. TCI Telecommunications Commission (Turks & Caicos Islands)
  11. Utilities Regulation and Competition Authority (The Bahamas)
  12. Virgin Islands Public Services Commission (US Virgin Islands)