Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)
CEER is the “Council of European Energy Regulators”. It is the voice of Europe’s national energy regulators at EU and international level. Through CEER, the national regulators cooperate and exchange best practice.The overall aim of the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER) is to facilitate the creation of a single, competitive, efficient and sustainable internal market for gas and electricity in Europe. The CEER acts as a platform for cooperation, information exchange and assistance between Europe’s national energy regulators and is their interface at EU and international level. On EU issues, CEER works very closely with (and supports) the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER), an EU Agency formed for the cooperation of energy regulators.
Chair: Annegret Groebel
Website: http://www.ceer.eu/
Region: Europe
Telephone: +32 (0)2 788 73 30
Members: 29
  1. Energie-Control Austria (E-Control) – Austria
  2. Commission pour la Régulation de l’Electricité et du Gaz (CREG) – Belgium
  3. Energy & Water Regulatory Commission (EWRC) – Bulgaria
  4. Hrvatska energetska regulatorna agencija / Croatian energy regulatory agency (HERA) – Croatia
  5. Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority (CERA) – Cyprus
  6. Energetický Regulační Úřad (ERÚ) – Energy Regulatory Office (ERO) – Czech Republic
  7. Energitilsynet – Danish Energy Regulatory Authority (DERA) – Denmark
  8. Konkurentsiamet – Estonian Competition Authority – Energy Regulatory Dept (ECA) – Estonia
  9. Energiavirasto – The Energy Authority (EV) – Finland
  10. Commission de Régulation de l’Energie (CRE) – France
  11. Federal Network Agency for Electricity, Gas, Telecommunications, Posts and Railway (Bundesnetzagentur – BNetzA) – Germany
  12. Ρυθμιστική Αρχή Ενέργειας / Regulatory Authority for Energy (PAE / RAE) – Greece
  13. Magyar Energetikai és Közmű-szabályozási Hivatal / Hungarian Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority (MEKH) – Hungary
  14. Orkustofnun / National Energy – Iceland
  15. Commission for Regulation of Utilities (CRU) – Ireland
  16. Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente (ARERA) – Italy
  17. Sabiedrisko pakalpojumu regulçðanas komisija / Public Utilities Commission (PUC) – Latvia
  18. Valstybinė kainų ir energetikos kontrolės komisija / National Control Commission for Prices and Energy (NCC) – Lithuania
  19. Institut Luxembourgeois de Régulation (ILR) – Luxembourg
  20. Regulator for Energy and Water Services (REWS) – Malta
  21. Authority for Consumers and Markets (ACM) – Netherlands
  22. Norges vassdrags- og energidirektorat / Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE) – Norway
  23. Urząd Regulacji Energetyki / The Energy Regulatory Office of Poland (URE / ERO) – Poland
  24. Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos / Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ERSE) – Portugal
  25. Antoritatea Nationala de Reglementare in domeniul Energiei/Romanian Energy Regulatory Authority (ANRE) – Romania
  26. Agencija za energijo / Energy Agency (AGEN) – Slovenia
  27. Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia / National Commission for Energy and Prices (CNMC) – Spain
  28. Energimarknadsinpektionen / Energy Markets Inspectorate (Ei) – Sweden
  29. Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem) – United Kingdom